The Corporation of the Township of Whitewater

Region By-law Number 19-09-1208

A by-law to establish and appoint the Whitewater Region Public Library Board

Whereas, section 3 (1) of the *Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.44,* states that Council may by by-law establish a public library; and

Whereas, section 3 (3) provides that a public library shall be under the management and control of a board; and

Whereas, pursuant to section 9 (1), a public library board shall be composed of at least five members appointed by the municipal council; and

Whereas, Councillor Charlene Jackson was appointed to the Whitewater Region Public Library Board through By-law 18-12-1123;

Now therefore the Council of the Corporation of the Whitewater Region enacts as follows:

1. That the following are hereby appointed to the Whitewater Region Public Library Board, for the term expiring November 14, 2022 or until a successor is appointed or members are reappointed:

Laura Allan Gwen Bennett Conrad Boyce Jim Butterworth Amber Finan Conor Leggott Ashley Prince Isabel Tanguay

- 2. That By-Law 19-07-1197 is hereby repealed.
- 3. That this by-law shall take effect upon passage thereof.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 18th day of September, 2019.

Michael Moore, Mayo

Carmen Miller, Clerk